Gratitude

This morning I am filling in for an absent teacher. The students have a weekly gratitude journal time, and so I am participating as well. It’s hard to decide where to begin…big or small. I have a hundred big things that I am grateful for in my life, and to begin to list them would be easy. Maybe it’s the more challenging task to think about the small things…I always like a challenge. Here we go.

This morning when I was driving to work I saw a squirrel that seemed to be racing my car. It made me smile and I’m grateful for that. On that same drive, I often see Mount Baker in various ways – lit up by pink morning sun, shrouded in wisps of cloud, brilliant snow shining at the peak.  I’m grateful for the funny texts my daughter sends me before I’m awake. I’m grateful for a song on the radio that keeps me singing snippets of it as I walk into school.

I’m grateful for the time this morning to reflect on my gratitude. 

Leave a Reply

